• Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Silvija Mitchell

    November 8, 2018

    Jacob and his team did a great job helping us throughout the whole process of buying our first home. Even when shopping around for rates, Jacob kept constant communication with us and helped explain the details and costs involved in closing, and seemed happy to do so. Furthermore, when our closing got pushed back several weeks, Jacob went above and beyond to help us out, and was there at the closing to make sure it went smooth. Great partnership in buying your home.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Ben

    November 8, 2018

    Jacob and his team did a great job helping us throughout the whole process of buying our first home. Even when shopping around for rates, Jacob kept constant communication with us and helped explain the details and costs involved in closing, and seemed happy to do so. Furthermore, when our closing got pushed back several weeks, Jacob went above and beyond to help us out, and was there at the closing to make sure it went smooth. Great partnership in buying your home.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Kristyn Scott

    October 25, 2018

    Jacob and his team made everything that should have been hard easy. They made me feel like I was their only client. Everything was efficiently done. I couldn’t have asked for a better experience especially being a first time home buyer! I would highly recommend Jacob and his awesome team! And if I had to go though this process again I wouldn’t go with anyone else. I closed faster then expected they applied the first time home owners credit and I even got my earnest money back!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    krscott35

    October 24, 2018

    Jacob and his team were amazing. Being a first time home buyer I had heard all the scary stories about buying a house. But Jacob and his team made my experience easy and fast. They were all really helpful and nice. Samantha was amazing in making me feel totally comfortable with the process. I closed faster then expected. They helped apply the first time home owners credit and I even got some money back! If you are looking for a lender who is going to get the job done who is friendly and knowledgeable go no further. Jacob and his team are amazing!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Lesa White

    October 23, 2018

    He made sure the process was fast, easy, and always was prompt to answer any questions. Great experience

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Daniel Moran

    October 19, 2018

    Jacob Baker and team did a fine job with my loan. They answered all my questions, responded back to me timely, and closed on time.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Orlando Winston

    October 2, 2018

    Jacob and his team was the best choice i made when it came to my Home loan. He was very helpful and informative the entire time, he helped me understand things i was unaware of being that it is my 1st time buying a home. His team worked super fast and was easy to work with. I had a constant line of communication throughout the entire process. His team had my loan completed and we closed on the loan in less than 30 days. I recommend Jacob to anyone who wants a smooth process and excellent work.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Orlando W.

    September 30, 2018

    Me and my wife have been working really hard for this moment and we wanted it to be a memorable experience not a regretful one. Jacob and the Fairway team was the best choice I ever could have made, I had a previous lender I was originally going to go with but due to a headache I was getting from them right from the start, I was advised by my wonderful realtor to go with Jacob and his team. They was so understanding of my situations I had as far as time restrictions and my lack of knowledge with this process being my first time getting a home loan, they was available day or night and was prompt with everything very professional, not one time during the process did I feel mislead or misinformed. This team was able to get my loan closed in less than 1 month. Their communication throughout the process was the best from beginning to end and that made me feel more secure than anything. If you or anyone is reading this let me be the first to tell you, you can not go wrong with this team especially for 1st time home buyers who are skeptical about going to just anyone, Fairway is the team for you. 100% customer satisfaction from me and my wife!!!! WE ARE IN THE HOME OF OUR DREAMS THANKS TO JACOB AND HIS TEAM!!!!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Chase Tremblay

    September 29, 2018

    Jacob was very hands on. If there were any questions that we had we could call him or someone on his team and always have an answer. He also showed up at our closing to wish us good luck. Excellent customer service.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Chase T

    September 29, 2018

    Excellent service. Very hands on and answered every question we had. Stayed ahead of the process the whole time. We even got a closing day a week in advanced.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Cole Allbritton

    September 26, 2018

    We want to personally thank Jacob Baker and Samantha Wetzel at Fairway Mortgage for their exceptional work on our 1st home purchase. The entire process was clearly communicated, our questions were quickly answered, and they provided frequent updates on loan status. We've always heard how stressful the home buying process is, however working with Fairway made it easy, simple & pleasant. We would most definitely use them again, and recommend them to all friends and family.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    James Hall

    September 21, 2018

    Great communication, would definitely recommend jacob!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Flora Aldava

    September 7, 2018

    It was such a Great One Time Life Experience. Amazing I would say. Such a Great Pleasure working with Him and his Team. Very Professional.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Flor Aldava

    September 7, 2018

    It was a great pleasure to have worked with Jacob and his team. It was a great unique experience in our lives. Eternally grateful to him because thanks to him and his team they made this possible. Very Professional!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Joshua Strommen

    September 6, 2018

    Jacob made the entire process seamless. He was easy to contact, answered all questions, and did it with a great attitude and desire to help!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Kevin Doheny

    September 4, 2018

    I chose Jacob and his team even after securing a prequalification through another company. What ultimately sold me was the customer service and how personable he and his team was throughout the entire process. I would recommend them for anyone trying to secure a home loan. 5 Stars!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    James Camp

    September 4, 2018

    Being deployed, this process could have been more difficult. But everyone at the lender was very responsive, Jacob and Samantha in particular. I appreciate everything tremendously!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    David Aldava

    August 22, 2018

    We had a great experience working with Jacob and his team. We will gladly recommend our friends to go with him

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Penny McCarver

    August 16, 2018

    Since my husband and I were overseas while beginning our house purchase, Jacob was extra patient with us and all of our time zone differences. I appreciated his attention to detail.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Christopher Bundick

    August 14, 2018

    Jacob was very helpful and patient with my fiancée and I. This was our first time in purchasing a house of our own and of course had so many questions. Jacob was thorough and made us feel comfortable throughout the process. Super good guy.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Willie Green

    August 11, 2018

    The communication and professionalism was awesome and that made it great to me.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Heidi Jackson

    August 10, 2018

    Samantha went above and beyond with very quick responses to calls and emails

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Ray McCarver

    August 8, 2018

    Our experience with Jacob and his team from start to finish was superb! I found their knowledge, professionalism, patience, and courtesy unmatched. I highly recommend them!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Robert Jackson

    August 6, 2018

    What made it great was, the step by step process, and the communication we had throughout the entire process.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    johnlorenzo07

    August 3, 2018

    This guy was constantly keeping me up to date on the funding process and was ALWAYS available when I had any questions! If anyone is shopping for a Lender, go with this guy! He’s the best ever! He even showed o at the signing with a home warming gift! I can’t say enough good things about him! Top Of The Line!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    John Lorenzo

    August 1, 2018

    Jacob constantly kept me informed of what was going on with the loan process,, he is very knowledgeable in his field and just made the whole entire home buying process seamless! I highly recommend him to everyone who is purchasing a home! This man is totally AWESOME! Thank you very much Jacob!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    William Norrell

    July 26, 2018

    Very simple & quick process.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Robert Jackson

    July 22, 2018

    We were buying our first home in Texas from Alaska and Jacob made the process so easy and seamless! Everything was as planned and was so easy! Jacob was great at breaking down everything for us as first time homebuyers and keeping us up to date on our finances! Thank you!!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Brandon Brents

    July 22, 2018

    I was referred to Jacob by my sister who is a real estate agent. I reached out to him 21 days before closing date, and he immediately got to work trying to get my loan completed. The service of him and his team were well above my expectations.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Edward Bible

    July 10, 2018

    Jacob has a wonderful skill set in communication and customer service. This greatly helps his customers feel good about what they're doing.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Lisbeth Bible

    July 9, 2018

    From the very first contact with Jacob, we received exceptional and professional service. No matter what questions we asked, Jacob was right there to help us through the (sometimes complicated) process. A shout out also goes to Jacob’s team member, Samantha. What a delight to work with, making sure we had all of our “ducks” in a row! (Not an easy task.) Samantha, like Jacob, was professional, friendly and supportive. We could not have asked for a more professional and dedicated team!! Thanks!!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Alan Wilson

    July 3, 2018

    Personalized service. Not once did I feel like I wasn't getting superior help with my home loan.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Maxim Yukin

    July 1, 2018

    Jacob was very responsive, helpful and made our closing as smooth as possible! It was a pleasure working with him and we will most definitely recommend him to our friends.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    wenjr74

    July 1, 2018

    Jacob & his team are very professional and proficient at what they do. It was a very pleasant experience obtaining a mortgage loan with Jacob, which is a bit of an oxymoron, but it really was! The entire process was digital, which made it simple for a person who is extremely busy, because everything was done on the internet. I would highly recommend using Jacob and his fabulous team of mortgage professionals to anyone in the market for a new mortgage, or even refinancing an existing home.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    alanwiphone

    July 1, 2018

    Can't say enough about how awesome Jacob and Samantha were at getting our loan processed. Not a single issue. If you are looking for someone that cares about getting you the best deal and will take of everything in the process then this is your guy. If you wonder what being wrapped in a nice warm blanket straight out of the dryer and a cup of joe to calm your nerves while going through the loan process feels like, then use Jacob!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Flynt Family

    July 1, 2018

    Wow! I would have thought we were the only people the Fairway Team was dealing with if you had told me so! Every question, email, phone call was answered promptly. We 110% recommend Jacob and his team! We had everything ready for closing super fast and super early! Everyone is so friendly and treats you like a friend. For first time homebuyers this was an excellent experience.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    cassidydjackson

    July 1, 2018

    Jacob was absolutely amazing at helping my husband and I get our first home! We were buying a home in Texas while living in Alaska and Jacob made the process a breeze! He made every step simple and getting our VA loan financed with no hoops to jump through! We can’t thank Jacob enough for answering every question clearly and in a timely fashion. Being a first time homebuyer was so easy with Jacob! Thank you!!!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Megan Jalbert

    June 29, 2018

    Jacob was very patient and understanding throughout the whole process. He is very knowledgeable, which makes him able to explain things and answer questions in a way that makes sense to first time home buyers like us! Thank you!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Matthew Matney

    June 29, 2018

    Awesome job by Jacob and his team.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Anastasia Yukina

    June 28, 2018

    It was a great experience working with Jacob and his team. We had a ton of questions as a first time home buyers. He was patient the whole time. Within minutes, emails were answered and a phone call was responded to either immediately or within minutes. Best and easiest closing EVER! Thanks Jacob!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Lea Ann Schnack

    June 15, 2018

    It went fairly quick. Jacob and Samantha are pleasant to work with.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Billy Deeds

    June 13, 2018

    Everything went great. No complaints at all!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Michael Ramsey

    June 9, 2018

    Went above expected to make sure I received my loan on my new house. Took it all the way to the top to get my job time waivered and made sure I closed in a timely manner! Thank you again for everything Jacob!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Thomas Young

    June 5, 2018

    Jacob was with us every step of the way, literally. We are the type of people that are constantly asking questions, and always annoying you to get the answers we want. He was there even on late nights due to our work schedules. Jacob always had or found an answer. You can’t go wrong going with Jacob.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Christy Lynn

    June 2, 2018

    Jacob & his staff were very friendly & supportive during our first homebuying experience with Fairway. They were knowledgeable & answered any questions we had during our whole process.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Kimberly Young

    June 2, 2018

    Mr. Baker kept us extremely informed throughout our entire process. He worked all hours of the day and night to ensure every single detail of our loan was covered. He went out of his way on multiple occasions to answer ALL of our questions and put at ease ALL concerns we had. We feel truly thankful for Mr. Baker!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Carlos iglesias

    June 1, 2018

    I always thought buying a home would be a difficult process, Jacob and his team made it simple. From the beginning he was very knowledgeable and helpful. I would recommend him for any home purchasing needs.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Megan Jalbert

    June 1, 2018

    Throughout the entire process, Jacob made himself available to answer any questions we had. His knowledge and understanding of everything makes him great at explaining things in such a way that we had peace of mind knowing we're being taken care of. He is genuinely passionate about his job and helping people finance their dreams of home ownership. I recommend Jacob and his team for everyone looking to purchase, not just first time home buyers like us!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Anastasia Yukina

    June 1, 2018

    Jacob was very responsive, helpful and made our closing as smooth as possible! We had a ton of questions as a first time home buyers. He was patient the whole time. Within minutes, emails were answered and phone calls were responded to either immediately or within minutes. It was a pleasure working with him and we will most definitely recommend him to our friends.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Tais Lopez

    May 30, 2018

    Jacob helped us every step of the way.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Eliott Lopez

    May 30, 2018

    Timely response. Closed in less than 30 days.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Christopher Reyes

    May 29, 2018

    The overall experience was very easy and relaxed. Jacob and his team communicated with me every step of the way. Working with them felt very inviting and that's what I like.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Carlos Flores Hernandez

    May 24, 2018

    Very knowledgeable. Helped us with every step. Amazing experience.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Scott Israel

    May 7, 2018

    Jacob is very professional, well spoken, and had all the information I needed whenever I had questions.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    elizabeth bohn

    May 1, 2018

    Jacob and his team made my home buying process run as smooth as possible, all my questions were answered promptly, everyone was extremely helpful and patient. Definitely recommendable!!! I’ll be sure to use Jacob and his team again for my next future purchase.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    young092708

    May 1, 2018

    Have to say, I thought about the big mortgage companies and even started with one. They couldn’t compare to this guy and his hard work during all hours

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    keyon802

    May 1, 2018

    Jacob was was very knowledgeable and he was on top of everything ! Anything we had questions about, he was there day and night and so was our realtor Lupita ! Together they made a great team ! So shout out to Lupita and Jacob for being there days and night for my wife and I.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Andrew Muller

    April 30, 2018

    Jacob communicated every step of the way... great communication.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    amuller333

    April 1, 2018

    We had a wuick turnaround to close and Jacobeas able to close Quickly AND without any issue. Hopefully not buying a housr for a while... but he would be me go to lender for sure

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    erica 71483

    April 1, 2018

    Jacob & his team are polite and courteous. This made the exchange of paperwork flow quite quickly in which I closed on my dream home in less than 30 days. He was in tune with what I wanted & made sure that things were done the proper way. I am recommending this company to everyone I know. Thank you for your teams' hard work & patience.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Michelle Balboa

    April 1, 2018

    Jacob and his team successfully assisted me through my process of purchasing my new home!! Very knowledgeable and patient. I am very pleased and highly recommend his team.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Warren Honor III

    April 1, 2018

    My name is Warren Honor III, In early March my wife & I scouted an area near a school that she wanted our daughter to go to. After finding a house that we liked, I applied with Fairway Mortgage & got pre qualified. About a week later I got denied a VA loan because of an ugly divorce back in 09 and the financial damage done to me. Jacob Baker still pushed forward with another avenue, an FHA loan. He felt that my bill payment history would help me tremendously. At this point I figured that I didn't have anything to lose. Jacob kept a positive and honest attitude the whole time. He even encouraged me and listened as my anxiety got the best of me. Through it all, Jacob Baker got the job done! In fact, I was at work when I found out that my FHA loan had gotten approved. I had to walk away from a group of co workers while I was receiving the good news. Not because I didn't want them to hear the amazing news, but because I didn't want them to see this grown man cry tears of joy. I couldn't believe he got it done, but he did!! I even found out that 2 co workers had also used Fairway Mortgage. Just the fact that I am sitting here comfortably in my new home typing this, & not having to deal with "HORRIBLE," neighbors on the other side of a wall is all the proof that I need to recommend Jacob Baker to anyone looking for their dream home. I even got the chance to meet Jacob Personally at my signing. He's undoubtedly a good and decent man who knows his job! Respectfully, Warren Honor III

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Levi Garrison

    March 1, 2018

    Jacob Baker and his team. This was the team that worked with us to get our new home. We couldn't be any happier with the home and the loan we have now. They were very open to speaking with us about everything there weren't any questions that were left unanswered. I will recommend them to any friends or family in a heartbeat and will reach out to them for our next home!!!!!!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    andria j ada

    February 1, 2018

    So I'm 29 years old with 2 kids and trying to get all these goals accomplished before I turned 30 lol It all started with the decision to speak to a realtor and being referred to Jacob Baker to get prequalified for a loan. I did an application online and Jacob called me that same weekend, gathered my information and it really just took off after that! I started this process on Feb 2nd 2018 and we worked hard with in these few weeks to get my documents turned in and documents signed (all made easy btw) and here I am TODAY Feb 26th and I just received the notification from Jacob that my loan has been APPROVED! I am beyond satisfied and happy and excited to start this new chapter in my life of no longer being a tenant.. I AM NOW A HOMEOWNER! This is EXACTLY what I want for my little family. This is the VISION I had for my near future. I just didn't expect it to happen THIS QUICKLY! Amazing! So here is a great review for Jacob and his team. I highly recommend. They have remained professional and very informative through out the whole process.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    lapierce2

    February 1, 2018

    Jacob has made my home buying experience painless. He kept me informed every step of the process, from start to finish. Jacob was readily available to my many questions, and he ensure that I understood his response. I am excited to say that I was able to close on my home ahead of the scheduled time. Jacob remained professional and courteous throughout my purchasing process. Even after the process was completed, till this day, Jacob have reached out to me making himself available in the event I have further questions. Thank you, Jacob, for your diligence during this purchasing process. I would HIGHLY recommend Jacob to anyone seeking a loan officer.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    dangelo d2000

    February 1, 2018

    As a whole, home buying is a extremely stressful and arduous process, but Jacob and his team walked me through it and eased virtually all my fears. From the first day, he was the voice of calm amidst the chaos that encompasses arguably the most difficult financial decision anyone could make. No question was too silly and he helped me and my family feel so important as I was their only client that I will gladly recommend anyone to use the company in the future!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Rod Hughes

    February 1, 2018

    My wife and I had a great experience with Fairway Independent Mortgage. Jacob along with Robert were our loan officers and made the experience of buying our "Forever Home" way better than we imagined. They took the time to answer all of our questions and explain what we should expect. We found a house and less than a month later we were able to close and we give them a lot of the credit for that! I couldn't be happier with our experience. Thank you!!!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Sheri Sanchez

    February 1, 2018

    Jacob and his team were very personable and attentive during my loan process. He responded quickly to any questions I had, big or small, and provided great customer service. I would definitely recommend him as a lender!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Kelsye Lucas

    February 1, 2018

    Jacob and his team was absolutely amazing to work with. Buying a house is stressful especially when you’re out of state and he made it very easy! I would definitely go to him if i needed to purchase another home. He was always ready to answer any questions that i had, which was many since i was a first time home buyer.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    tamyra nichols

    February 1, 2018

    Great Help For First Time Buyers. Every Process Was Smooth & Very Well Explained. Ended Up Closing A Week Early! Jacob And His Team Kept Us Updated Every Step Of The Way.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    docjuny

    January 1, 2018

    We have experience with different lenders. Jacob A. Baker, exceeded my expectations and restored my faith to the world; that there are good loan officers in the world. Jacob was patient and very informative to all the questions we threw at him. Additionally, he answered his phone! sounds funny but, whenever there was a concern or a need to reach out, he was accessible and responded professionally with out any signs of frustration. Overall, I am extremely pleased to have done business with Fairway and would highly recommend and do business with Jacob again.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    sg bamm

    January 1, 2018

    Jacob and Robert made the process of buying the house so easy...it was a very short time from beginning to end..... they worked some magic and I actually closed for less than what was previously stated it was awesome...!! I will definitely recommend these guys to anyone looking to purchase something new!!!!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    amroberts1946

    January 1, 2018

    The paperwork was a process. Most of which is done electronically, “I’m old school “. I thank Jacob and the staff that I’ve come in contact with for their patience. When ever there was a situation, Jacob was always professional ...

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    zuser20170808075418313

    December 1, 2017

    Jacob Baker was a total professional in his craft as a lender. More importantly, Jacob and his staff were approachable and accessible. He and his team worked diligently to make sure all of our needs and expectations were met every time the first time. Jacob personally called, texted and emailed me whenever he had a question or in response to any question that I had. The best thing about Jacob and his team was that they worked fast and accurately. There wasn't any long drawn out waiting for information or assistance. This was especially pleasing for me because they kept me informed and cut down on any unnecessary anxiety throughout this process. Also, Jacob was honest and upfront with me in counselling me in taking a manageable financial approach in my search for a new home. I STRONGLY recommend Fairway Independent Mortgage Corporation to everyone who is looking for a lender team. Jacob, thanks for your unwavering support and assistance in helping me and my family secure the home of our dreams.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    fred lehnick

    November 1, 2017

    Jacob and his team made home buying so easy and stress free. He was in constant communication with us through out the process and was always availabe when we had questions. Highly recommend him for your home buying needs.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    lizwash23

    October 1, 2017

    Jacob did a fantastic job with all of the paperwork. We already closed on our home and moved in and still never met him in person, but we felt connected and in the loop the entire process. Im sure for those who like face to face he is available. We definalty liked the convience of phone, emails and doing all formalities that way. He was available for any questions we had and unfortunately the house we originally had him do paperwork on didnt pan out and we started from scratch. He never seemed frustrated about the extra efforts he went through. THANK YOU JACOB!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Lawhonmelanie

    October 1, 2017

    Jacob was very great to work with. He helped us with every step of buying our new home and was very good at explaining each step. He kept up with getting all paperwork needed in a timely fashion and made himself avaliable to us at anytime.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    jesstxred

    October 1, 2017

    Great experience! Communicated with me through the whole process. Worked with me to iron out the wrinkles and gave me peace of mind. I would highly recommend Jacob and his team.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    zuser20140805094029982

    September 1, 2017

    Being a 1st time home buyer can be a very stressful experience, From Finding the home you want, to getting the right home loan for you. I called Jacob Baker at Fairway Independent Mortgage Corporation. From the 1st Call, to the day we closed, Jacob and his team walked me through the Process and kept me updated on everything that was going on. Anytime I had questions Jacob always made himself available to assist me. We were on a very short time frame to close on the home and I did not think that we would be able to make it, but Jacob and his team made it happen. I appreciate all your teams’ hard work. Next time I am in the Market I know who to call. Thanks again!!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    jahri

    September 1, 2017

    Jacob and his team were great to work with. Always available to answers any and all questions we had concerning this process. We were able to close as fast as 21 days.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    mike5767

    September 1, 2017

    Jacob helped us purchase a home in Harker Heights and keep our old house until we can do repairs and sell it. very fast I will recommend to who ever buys our house in Waco.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    ashleyisag08

    August 1, 2017

    I was previously working with another lender that was not familiar with how to do a USDA loan and that was a horrible experience. I came onto Zillow requesting to get pre-qualified and Jacob was one of the loan officers that reached out. I decided to read his reviews before giving him a call back and saw that he had great reviews and they are absolutely true! My husband and I are first time home buyers, so we definitely had a lot of questions and I love how Jacob never made us feel dumb for asking them. He is very responsive to emails and texts and is super knowledgable, friendly and gets the job done! I would highly recommend Jacob if you are working with a USDA loan, because apparently they are a little more complex since it's a loan you have to qualify for, but Jacob and his team did an amazing job! Thank you Jacob, we really appreciate you helping us!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    zuser20170130173751446

    August 1, 2017

    Jacob is simple the best. Great guy very accessible. We might not even have been able to buy without him. Very knowledgeable with process. Simple put he awesome and you will enjoy your experience. Thanks Jacob Baker!!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    poppie9560

    July 1, 2017

    He helped us walk through everything with our paperwork. He was easy to work with. We called him anytime and he always answered our questions. He also kept us informed on things with our house. I would use Jacob again. He was a pleasure to work with.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    paul dspain

    July 1, 2017

    Jacob is very knowledgeable in all types of loans. He was very helpful to in every part of the process. I would recommend him to anyone buying a home or wanting to Refinance. He is also one of the most friendly people in a financial profession. Thanks You so much!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    tina redington

    May 1, 2017

    Jacob and fairway have been a great help to me. jacob helped me get a VA loan when even i did not know i qualified for one. jacob made sure all paper work was in order and always helped me when i needed something explained to me. jacob made getting a loan for me seem so smooth and easy he was always nice and ready to help any way i needed concerning the loan process. he walked me thru the process step by step i was always made aware of where we were in the loan process. Again JACOB was a peach to work with and i wish we had more like him in lending offices.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    puza878

    May 1, 2017

    Jacob is very knowledgeable about the mortgage process. He was able to save us .5% interest compared to other lenders. Jacob guided us through the mortgage process and gave great advice along the way. All of our questions were answered. He was always able to be reached even on weekends and nights. I felt like Jacob acted with integrity and put our needs first. Jacob Baker will be our loan officer when we're ready for our next house. Highly recommended!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    zuser20170109151438608

    May 1, 2017

    Jacob was extremely patient and quick to respond throughout our process. My husband travels cross country and with my busy schedule, he ALWAYS made sure to contact us the same day regarding any questions or concerns we had. If you want reliable service and want one less thing to worry about, he's the guy to contact.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    bsouriall

    May 1, 2017

    I've bought or refinanced a home 7 times and this was by far the easiest process I have experienced to date. Jacob was always available, responded in a timely manner, and answered all my questions with ease. It was extremely nice having a local lender during the process as time sensitive issues could be fixed within hours, sometime less than that. I would recommend him to all of my colleagues, friends, and family. We closed on time and there were no last minute issues.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    h a anderson76

    April 1, 2017

    Made sure he was fast with making sure all was in order, was originally with another lender and they drug their feet, cost me 500 dollars, not with Jacob, he had everything all in order and it was a smoothe transition, thanks Jacob, you and your company are great!!!!!!!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    zuser20150130194302875

    April 1, 2017

    My lender Jacob Baker was the best to work with. The process was definitely quick and painless. Jacob was very knowledgeable about his stuff and knew the process very well. I will definitely be using Jacob on my next home and recommending him to all my friends. He has a great staff and even a real estate buddy who is very great at what he does

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    samali5

    April 1, 2017

    The process went smoothly and Jacob was very attentive to my questions and needs. He made all the steps seem easy for us since my husband and I were first time buyers. Overall we are very pleased with our purchase!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    mcarboni5

    March 1, 2017

    Jacob was amazing, knowledgeable, and extremely personable! He went out of his way on his day off (a Sunday) to walk us through the process and get us approved! He was always available to answer questions, and made this whole process go very smoothly. Not only did he move everything along quickly, but he also has us at the closing table almost a WEEK EARLY!! I would absolutely recommend Jacob to anyone looking to buy a home. We have gone through this process in the past with big banks, it was stressful, and felt like we were having to jump through so many hoops, scheduling everything on our own in a new town, and could never reach our lending agent when we needed something. Jacob made us feel like a priority, and did all the work for us. This was the easiest, most well informed, and most personal home buying experience we've had!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    abederio

    March 1, 2017

    Jacob did an excellent job in working with someone from out of state like myself. Communication was one thing I was really worried about before I started this process and he performed exceptionally. We communicated primarily though email and text as I requested and everything worked out flawlessly. I would use him again if I had the opportunity to.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    cfog83

    March 1, 2017

    Jacob was extremely helpful. He asked questions and listened to what we where looking for in a Mortgage. Jacob made getting a VA Loan and dealing with a VA Appraisal effortless for us. He is very quick to respond back whenever I asked him a question. I am a first-time home buyer and Jacob explained the complete process which allowed me to have a less stressful home buying experience.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    zuser20160405014632202

    February 1, 2017

    Jacob was amazing to work with. This was our first time buying a home and he made the process so easy and smooth for us. He was always a phone call away and was very quick to respond. He always kept us informed throughout the entire process which we loved! We had a great experience with him and his team. We feel blessed to have gone through this process with him. It was wonderful!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    melody mcguire mm

    February 1, 2017

    After some issues with a previous lender, our realtor recommended Jacob and his team, our loan was done and ready to close in 1 week! They have an Amazing team, I would recommend them to everyone I know (I already have started telling my friends)!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    zuser20161126113251895

    January 1, 2017

    Through the entire loan process Jacob was on his game. Always moving things forward and making the entire process understandable and easy. I've heard the horror stories of how painful the whole home buying experience can be, but this was far from what I experienced with Jacob and his team.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    carolh216

    January 1, 2017

    Jacob was excellent to work with. Highly recommend him. I will recommend him to all of my friends, family, co-workers. Jacob made sure the process was quick and seamless.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    eliudchivas

    November 1, 2016

    So grateful with Jacob on helping me with the loan process. First time home buyer was not simple, but Jacob made things so easy and well explained. Just awesome guy to work with!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    zuser20150420111746171

    November 1, 2016

    I highly recommend Jacob Baker to be your loan officer. He has been absolutely amazing! He has answered any questions we have had and explained everything with great detail. This is our first home buying experience and me and my husband could not have asked for a better loan officer.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    tchrisw0

    November 1, 2016

    Obtaining or home loan with Jacob was extremely easy. He kept in touch throughout the process, made sure all required documents were correct and submitted in a timely manner.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    zuser20160119174048550

    September 13, 2016

    This was my first time buying a home and Jacob was very helpful, friendly and accessible throughout the entire home buying process! I'd definitely recommend him to anyone.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    jgreeneb63

    September 1, 2016

    Not knowing anything about Fairway Mortgage I choose Fairway as my mortgage lender based on initial conversations with Jacob Baker. Jacob understood my requirements to quickly close my loan as I had a firm commitment to move from Oregon to Texas. We targeted the closing to b 30-45 days and with Jacob's help we closed within that time-frame. I commend Jacob and his support staff at Fairway for helping me to meet our goals. I highly recommend Jacob Baker if you are seeking a new home mortgage or other mortgage related instrument. Jacob's knowledge, responsiveness and professionalism will get the job done for you.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    Johnob85

    September 1, 2016

    Jacob was very knowledgeable, extremely professional, and did a fantastic job when we recently refinanced our home! He saved me tons of money when we switched from a 30yr to a 15yr, and he made the process so easy!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    eodsjenks

    September 1, 2016

    Very friendly, personable and professional. Any questions that I may have had about the process were answered, and whatever I still didn't understand through jargon was translated down into regular English. Enjoyable to work with, even when stress levels get higher toward the end of the process.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    coates419

    August 30, 2016

    Jacob was very helpful and wonderful to work with. He worked very hard to get everything done in a timely matter. You couldn't pick anyone better to help you with your home loan.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    sherlocks2003

    August 22, 2016

    He was the easiest mortgage broker I have ever worked with. had no problems with helping me understand what I needed for the mortgage. We walked us thru the whole step of the way. Jacob went out of his way to keep us informed with everything that was going on. I would recommend Jacob again and again.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    NesaMari

    August 9, 2016

    Jacob was fantastic. I was very nervous about completing a pre-approval. Within minutes of my online app he had called to get some additional information. I received approval the next day. From day one he was very involved and very responsive at all times. I could call or text him at any time and he would respond. I never felt like I was doing this alone, or being taken advantage of. He was AWESOME!!!!!!

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    powow2007

    July 15, 2016

    Jacob was great to work with and made the process of buying a home as easy and stress free as possible. We were able to close on time despite a few surprises, would definitely recommend.

  • Reviews for Jacob Baker

    AmberHaake

    July 14, 2016

    Jacob was wonderful. He definately went above and beyond the make sure we could be in our home by the desired date. If we ever need another home loan the will be the one we go to. My husband started a new job and had not been there long enough but Jacob was able to work around it.